Administrative council



The administrative council meets twice a year. Its role is to validate the selection made by the scientific committee concerning the Cirm’s scientific activities, to vote the budgets and to take part in the decisions concerning the management of Cirm, including human resources and renovation or construction projects.

Current members of the adminstrative council


  • Fabien DURAND, President of the Société Mathématique de France (SMF)

(* or their representative)

Advisory Members


Invited members

  • Stéphane BALLET, Representing the Maison de la SMF – Pôle de Luminy
  • Olivia BARBARROUX, Event Coordinator, CIRM
  • Joëlle KATCHADOURIAN, PA & Finance Coordinator, CIRM
  • Gilles PEYTARD, DAdministrator, CIRM
  • Carolin PFAFF, Chargée de coopération internationale, Chaire Jean-Morlet, CIRM
  • Stéphanie VAREILLES, Communications – AV Coordinator, Interface Programme Coordinator, CIRM

Contact :

Administrative council’s organization

Joëlle Katchadourian
PA & Finance Coordinator, CIRM
Contact : +33 (0)4 91 83 30 21